Friday, November 30, 2012

Feature & Follow : To die for book crush !


Q: Activity! Who is your to-die-for book crush? 

What do you think they look like?

Add an image to make us all happy.


Inspired Fridays: DIY Bookmarks



Inspired Fridays is a weekley meme hosted by us @ Inkk

 We love crafting and Pinterest just as much as we love books, so why not combine the two! 


We would love for you to take part in Inspired Fridays, and show us what inspires you, weather it be a project you have done, want to do, or even a sweet library or book nook. Link back to us and show us what inspires you! 


                    DIY Bookmark                    


Thursday, November 29, 2012

Books To Movies (1)

There are some great Movie adaptations of books coming soon! 
and we seriously need to get to reading because these look awesome! heres what to look forward to !

by Issac Marion







Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday: Paper Valentine


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event here @ Inkk, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

                    Paper Valentine                     

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Friday, November 23, 2012

Inspired Fridays: Coffee Bar


Inspired Fridays is a weekley meme hosted by us @ Inkk

 We love crafting and Pinterest just as much as we love books, so why not combine the two! 


We would love for you to take part in Inspired Fridays, and show us what inspires you, weather it be a project you have done, want to do, or even a sweet library or book nook. Link back to us and show us what inspires you! 


Cozy Coffee Bar 

Thursday, November 22, 2012

*VOTE* Cover Wars : Uglies Edition

Time for another Inkk edition of 

Cover Wars 


Up for battle today is the Uglies Series by Scott Westerfeld

Happy Thanksgiving 2012

   HAPPY THANKSGIVING 

FROM OUR BLOG TO YOURS 


WE ARE BOTH GRATEFUL FOR THE WONDERFUL FAMILY AND FRIEND IN OUR LIVES, AND FOR BOOKS WHICH HAVE BROUGH US ALL TOGETHER 

- KRISHA & KATIE 

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday : Temptation by R.L. Stine


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event here @ Inkk, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:


Temptation - by R.L. Stine

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Monday, November 19, 2012

Book Blitz: Breathe + Giveaway

BB Book Tours

Breathe (Atlantis #1)

by Suzanne Cox

Published: October 22nd 2012 by Suzanne Cox Books

Cover Reveal / Cover Vote : Ocean Kills


Ocean Kills
Ocean Breeze Series Book One -
by Jade Hart


COVER # 2
COVER  #1


Genre: new adult sexy urban fantasy

Number of pages: 344
Word Count: 97,000


<-- V.S. -->



Saturday, November 17, 2012

Book Blitz : Miss Fortune Cookie

Miss Fortune Cookie - by Lauren Bjorkman

Expected publication: November 13th 2012 by Henry Holt and Co.

Check it out @ Goodreads & Amazon


Stacking The Shelves (1)




Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga's Reviws, where we get to show off what great books we got recently.


We might not get to stack our shelves weekly but we will keep you up to date when we get some goodies in !

Since This is our First "Stacking the Selves" We will back up a couple of weeks and list off some of our recent buys / reviews


Friday, November 16, 2012

Inspired Fridays: Page covered letters


Inspired Fridays is a weekley meme hosted by us @ Inkk

 We love crafting and Pinterest just as much as we love books, so why not combine the two! 


We would love for you to take part in Inspired Fridays, and show us what inspires you, weather it be a project you have done, want to do, or even a sweet library or book nook. Link back to us and show us what inspires you! 


Page Covered Letters 

Thursday, November 15, 2012

VIDEO REVIEW: Delirium - by Lauren Oliver

Obtained : Bought Kindle Version

Hardcover: 480 pages

Published: February 1st 2011 by HarperTeen

ISBN: 0061726826 (ISBN13: 9780061726828)

Series: Delirium #1

Literary awards: Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Books of the Year (2011)

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday: Entwined - by Heather Dixon




"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event here @ Inkk, hosted by
 Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Top ten books you would take on a deserted island


Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by 

Broke and The Bookish

This Week's Topic is:

Top Ten Book you would take with you on a Deserted Island

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Quote of the Week : 11/11



I would be most content if my children grew up to be the kind of people who think decorating consists mostly of building enough bookshelves.  ~Anna Quindlen, "Enough Bookshelves," New York Times, 7 August 1991


Friday, November 9, 2012

Inspired Fridays: Book Art

Inspired Fridays is a weekley meme hosted by us @ Inkk

 We love crafting and Pinterest just as much as we love books, so why not combine the two! 


We would love for you to take part in Inspired Fridays, and show us what inspires you, weather it be a project you have done, want to do, or even a sweet library or book nook. Link back to us and show us what inspires you! 


This Weeks Pin
Book Art : Printed Pages

Thursday, November 8, 2012

In the Mail: Book Swag

Super excited to get our first "bookish mail" 
HUGE thanks to Ashley from Wholly Books
for sending us some book swag! WOOT-WOOT 

You Rock
~ Katie & Krisha 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday: The Madman's Daughter




"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event here @ Inkk, hosted by
 Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.




This week's "can't-wait-to-read" selection is:

The Madman's Daughter - by Megan Shepherd

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Monday, November 5, 2012

Cover Reveal: Pieces by Michelle Davidson Argyle



Rhemalda Publishing February 14th, 2013

Two years after watching her kidnappers go to prison, Naomi Jensen is still in love with one of them. Jesse will be released in a few years, and Naomi knows college is the perfect distraction while she waits. But when her new friend Finn makes her question what is right and what is wrong, she begins to wonder if Jesse is the one for her … until she discovers he's out on parole. Naomi must sort through her confusion to figure out where love and freedom truly lie—in Finn, who has no connections to her past, or Jesse, who has just asked her to run away with him.

 

Pieces is a companion to The Breakaway and can be read independently, if desired.


Friday, November 2, 2012

Inspired Fridays: Book Page Wreath





Inspired Fridays is a weekley meme hosted by us @ Inkk


 We love crafting and Pinterest just as much as we love books, so why not combine the two! 

We would love for you to take part in Inspired Fridays, and show us what inspires you, weather it be a project you have done, want to do, or even a sweet library or book nook. Link back to us and show us what inspires you! 


Book Page Wreath

Thursday, November 1, 2012

The Great ( Lunar Chronicles ) Pumpkin Contest

I recently read Cinder by Marissa Meyer , and needless to say I WAS HOOKED! After checking out Meyer's website i saw that she was giving away two ARCs of Scarlet ( Book two in the Lunar Chronicles) to the winners of her "Great ( Lunar Chronicles ) Pumpkin Contest"
Check out my pumpkin carvings below.